Deepest Blue
Deepest Blue ‘Late September’
Deepest Blue “Give It Away” February 9th (Data Records)
  Deepest Blue 
‘Late September’
The much anticipated Debut album from one of Ireland & the UK's biggest selling artists!
Out June 7th on Open Records (Interactive Music/ RMG-Chart)

Album highlights include the exhilarating singles ‘Give It Away’ and ‘Deepest Blue’ as well as the haunting title track ‘Late September’ and ‘Shooting Star’ with its lush orchestral arrangement. ‘Is It A Sin’, one of the many stand-out tracks, is typical Deepest Blue – smart, infectious expertly crafted pop music.

According to the lads “Our sound is influenced by everybody we like and we have really eclectic taste, everyone from U2, Masssive Attack, Pink Floyd, Lou Reed, Seal, The Cramps, Julian Cope and Crosby Stills Nash and The Police. “

All these influences and more abound throughout ‘Late September’, a truly original work from two extremely talented songwriters.

The Sunday Times said, “A hit stuffed debut album proves that Deepest Blue are intent on turning the screw and that they know exactly how to do it. They are set to be huge.”

Tracklisting for "Late September"
1. Be Still My Heart
2. Can’t Believe
3. Is It A Sin
4. Give It Away
5. Turn Out Right
6. Shooting Star
7. Late September
8. Deepest Blue
9. Say Goodbye
10. Spread A Little Love

  Blue is the colour 

Deepest Blue “Give It Away” February 9th (Data Records)

Deepest Blue, the tantalising brainchild of producer Matt Schwartz and singer-songwriter Joel Edwards, release their addictive new single, ‘Give It Away’. February 9th on Data Records.

Their eponymous debut single was one of those rare records that come from nowhere and instantly capture the imagination of club-goers, radio listeners and singles buyers.

‘Deepest Blue’ was a summer 2003 smash, straight in the charts at number 7 and a number 5 airplay hit. The single’s success was down to a combination of outstanding song-writing, Joel’s heartfelt vocal style and Matt’s clean, confident, contemporary production.

Their ‘Deepest Blue’ single has provided them with the perfect platform from which to launch ‘Give It Away’ and their forthcoming album. Joel and Matt have spent much of the year honing their skills and meshing their talents into one unique whole.

‘Give It Away’ is written by Joel and Matt. The catchy spine of the song is given a strong electronic backbone by the production.

Mixes include a club mix, Michael Woods remix, Camel Riders Mirage Remix and Dead Guys remix.

Back to Top